Weekly Workout Wrap Up!

This afternoon, the dreariness continued.  It was officially a rainy day in the Bay!

Workout…

Due to the rain, my run for the day was out of the cards.  I decided a workout DVD would be perfect for today!  I perused my vast collection of DVD’s and decided that an Insanity workout would do the trick nicely.

Insanity!

(Photo Source)

I opted for Cardio Core and Balance today.  Nothing, and I mean nothing makes me sweat like Insanity does.  I love these workouts.  I would do the full Insanity course if I didn’t get bored so easily of doing the same thing, but nevertheless, I love popping one of these in to work up a really good sweat!

The Cardio Core and Balance routine included a lot of core work (bet you didn’t guess that from the title) and lots of air punching! Air punches are one of my favourite things to do in a workout, I love really crunching in my core and feeling like a crazed boxer woman! I usually have the most ridiculous face when I’m fake boxing, a mix between happiness and pain.  Anyone else??

Boxing Ridiculousness!

With my workout done for today, I thought it would be a good idea to start a Weekly Workout Wrap up on Fridays.

Here’s what my week looked like;

Saturday; 2.6 Mile run

Sunday; 3 Mile walk

Monday; 4.5 Mile run + 25 Push Ups + 50 Crunches

Tuesday; Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred level 3

Wednesday; 9 Minute Plank Workout + Scissor Crunches

Thursday; Off

Friday; Insanity!

Lunch…

Lunch today was a pretty simple affair!

I opted for a whole wheat tortilla topped with deli ham, muenster cheese and sliced red peppers.

Ham, cheese, puh lease!

I paired it with a couple of baby carrots and called it a day!

Widdle babies!

A simple, yet effective lunch!

Dinner…

Tonight I picked Chris up from the Caltrain station in Millbrae and we headed on down to Pacifica so Chris could buy a new stomp pad for his board.  We decided that since we were down there, we’d grab some dinner at one of our favourite places, The Surf Spot. I didn’t snap any photos because I decided to be offline for the evening’s meal but we enjoyed a charcuterie plate and some portobello spears followed by a delicious, delicious, delicious pizza! I also had a moscow mule (vodka with ginger beer) and Chris had the special margarita that was made with jalapeno simple syrup! Yum!

Now we’re planning on having a nice relaxing night.

I hope you’re all having an awesome Friday evening!

Question;

What did your weekly workout look like? DId you manage to get in a day or two? Let me know! We’re all in this together! 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

