4.5 Miles!

Work was pretty straight forward today.  Actually, come to think of it, the kids were especially cute so it was a good old day! And work flew by which is always nice.

I got home after picking up some dry cleaning, took the dog out for a quick walk and then started to get a bit peckish! I turned to the fridge and snacked on one of these bad boys…

Peanut Butter Energy Bites!

Annndd then another one.  I am loving these quick and easy Peanut Butter Energy Bites and they were even more delicious today after spending the whole night in the fridge.  Yum!

I spent a little time sitting around doing a bit more organising.  I can’t get over how much more space we have in and around the coffee table since disposing of all of my wedding stuff.  It’s like a breath of fresh air!  Perhaps this means I need a new project, hmmmm.

Workout…

 

I knew if I was going to get a workout in, it was going to have to happen soon!  It was such an absolutely beautiful day outside that heading to the gym or doing an at-home workout just wasn’t going to cut it.  I decided to lace up my new runners and hit the pavement!  I am not usually an afternoon runner.  When I do go, it’s usually first thing in the morning so I wasn’t really sure how I would go with a full day’s food sitting in my belly.  Well, those energy bites must have really done the trick because I ended up running 4.5 miles in 40 minutes! Yes 4.5 miles is a walk in the park for some, but for me that’s the longest distance I have ever run!! I was SO excited! I felt strong and great and while it was definitely tough, I had enough juice in the tank to sprint my street back to the apartment.  Yay!

Having this view didn’t hurt either…

Beautiful SF!

Man it was a beautiful day today.  I was also listening to a particularly funny episode of This American Life podcast that kept me well and truly distracted!

I rounded off the workout with a quick 50 crunches, 25 push ups and a lot of nice stretching.  Was I a sweaty mess? Yup!

Shwweeaatttyyy!

Sweaty disaster but feeling good!

I am now waiting for Chris to get home while working on some dinner.  Steak is on the menu for tonight and I’m working on a little sweet potato side dish.  *Correction* I was working on a sweet potato side dish but now it appears I bought yams instead.  I’ll never understand the difference! Ohh the challenges of living in a different country.  We’ll have to see how it comes out.

Enjoy your night everyone!

 

 

2 thoughts on “4.5 Miles!

  1. Julliette

    When you find out the difference between a sweet potato and a yam will you let me know. I thought they were the same thing.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Weekly Workout Wrap Up! | fizzsbizz

Leave a Reply

