Surprise Friday!

What started off as a nice and slightly cloudy San Francisco day took a sudden turn into a full on rainy day.  And I have to say, I was pretty happy about it! With my quickie workout done for the day, I was looking forward to coming home, cozying up on the couch with my little lady dog and a hot cup of tea and watching some quality trashy TV.  The rainy weather made that plan all the more possible! Hooray!

Hello Rainy Friend!

Lunch…

Lunch was consumed at work again today and I was oh so happy to sit down to a bowl of homemade three bean chilli that I topped with some shredded Monterey jack cheese.  Hot, soupy and hearty…perfecto!

Three bean chilli

Towards the end of my workday, I got a little surprise…it’s Friday!! (well, my Friday).  Friday’s are a kind of swing day for me at work meaning I work when the family needs me for an extra day.  I thought that was the plan this week but I was told this afternoon that I actually don’t need to go in tomorrow.  Bonus three-day weekend! Tomorrow is looking good for me, I’m planning on some nice recuperating from this annoying cold/sinus/whatever I have and then I’m getting a massage! Ohhhh it’s going to be good.  It’s been over a year since I’ve had a massage and to say I’m looking forward to it is a massive understatement.

The rest of my day has gone very much to plan (relaxing, hot cup of tea, dog cuddles) with one added bonus…I got to spend about 40 minutes chatting away with one of my girlfriends on the East Coast.  Alyssa is one of those friends that you can chat and chat and chat with and not realise how much time’s passed.  Plus she’s a total crack up who always brightens my day!

The combo of Alyssa on the phone and this in my belly was a good one…

Chamomile citrus…awesome!

And of course, any time spent with this little love muffin is good time spent!

Annie love

I am now waiting for Chris to come home before we head off to our friends place to catch up, see their adorable baby boy Mac (don’t worry, I’ll keep my sick person distance but it’ll be hard!) and grab some food.

I hope you’re all having a nice evening out there! Long weekend, here I come!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

