Hair Success!?

WOW that was a lot of driving! But could it have been worth it? Could it be that I have finally had some hair success??

We’ll see in a moment! But first…

It was actually a beautiful day for a nice long drive.  The sun was shining, the sky was clear and it was just me, my sweetie dog and my 90’s Pandora station….sweet!

The drive up and back was really easy and I made great time both ways.  No traffic and jamming out to TLC makes for a good trip.  Plus, I got to spend a day in one of my all time favourite places in the world, ahhhh Tahoe.

I mean really, it’s breathtakingly beautiful!

Tahoe

Ahhhh the serenity!

Tahoe

Happy Place!

Tahoe has a lot of meaning to me, my family and Chris.  Chris spent close to 10 years working as a ski instructor and ski school supervisor in the area when he decided to move out West from New York.  Ash went there for the first time in the winter of 2008 for a break from her office job, to meet people and try her hand at being a ski instructor, 4 years later and she’s still coming back! I went there for my first winter after visiting Ash and falling in love with how beautiful it was and ended up falling in love with Chris! See!? A special place!

Today I dropped Annie off at our friends place to hang out with their dog Lizzie and kitty cat Bram and I headed into Tahoe City.  I wandered the shops for a little while hoping a rehearsal dinner dress would jump out and hit me…no luck!  So I ducked into Syd’s Bagelry for a sesame bagel with butter.  A healthy choice? Nope, but a delicious one! I offset the greasy buttery goodness with a ‘Verryberry’ smoothie to stuff myself with antioxidants and vitamin C.  It was delish and had strawberries, blueberries, banana and orange juice…yum!

Veryberry

Strawberries, blueberries, banana and orange juice!

Then it was finally time for getting the hairs did! And did they got!

I explained to the very nice lady (Tara at Bella Vita Salon) my troubles with San Francisco hairdressers and she seemed to understand completely and reassured me by saying that she only does a very fine weave foil and loves hair that looks natural…tick tick! And so she got to work!

Two hours later I emerged a new woman! With very little yellow and no tiger stripes to be seen! Hooray!

New Hairs!

Hooray for blended highlights!

 

Success

Success? At last?

She added in some nice layers and chopped off the bottom ratty dead part, hooray!

I am one step closer to being ‘wedding ready’!

 

What do you think? Success??

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Hair Success!?

Leave a Reply

