Good Morning World!

Happy Friday everyone! Oh how I looovveee Fridays!!

I love seeing people heading to work on Friday’s with a little spring in their step because they know they only have about 8 hours between them and the glorious weekend. Oh yeah!

My morning didn’t start out so sunny actually.  I had big plans to make it to the gym with Chris at 5:30 again today but after a disturbed sleep thanks to Annie (who was doing little Annie growls and barks from under the bed, yes under the bed) until about 1:30 and then waking up at 5 with a terrribblee headache I decided to sleep a bit instead.  I was really disappointed that I missed the early morning gym call but when I woke up at 7:30am sans headache I knew it was a good decision!

<*** BREAKING NEWS ***>

I have decided to loosely follow Hal Higdon’s 10K novice training plan.  It’s an 8 week training plan that incorporates running with cross training.  I haven’t signed up for a race, but I decided to start following the plan in the hopes that around the 8 week mark I will see a race that I want to sign up for.  Very exciting!!

I am starting at the end of week one of training because I have run a couple of times this week already. After putting running on my list of ‘things I want to do more often’ I have really been enjoying thinking about, and doing it a little more.

So…when I was finally up and out of bed, I threw on my shoes and headed out the door for a quick 2 mile run.  And oh what a beautiful morning!

Good morning world!

Good Morning World!!

Today on the plan also calls for some strength training (I’ve mixed around the days a bit) so I’ve decided to split it up and do the strength training this afternoon after work .

Breakfast today was ‘not so overnight oats’! I completely forgot to mix up my overnight oats last night before bed and so they ended up being more like ‘quick mix oats’.  I tried another new to me Chobani flavour Mango!!!

Chobani oats

Yummmmm!

Ahhhhh delicious.  I love anything mango so I was really excited when I saw this at the supermarket.  I mixed it with half a cup of oats and muesli mixed together and it was awesome!

I am a big time cereal for breakfast girl so finding ways to play around with oats is right up my alley! I really need to make my apple pie porridge again.  Just you wait for that one!!

 

Well it’s about that time (shower!) and to get going with my day.  I hope everyone is celebrating a fun Friday! (Happy weekend Aus!!).

Leave a Reply

