At Home Full Body Circuit!

Good morning world! I hope everyone had a good night of sleep for their first sleep in October!

Chris wasn’t getting up early for the gym this morning and we were both a little bit tired, so when the alarm went off, I turned it off in favour of some quality family cuddle time, Annie’s favourite!

Since I was running a bit late to make it to the gym before work, I decided on a kick butt at home workout instead.  I spread out my pink mat, cranked up my Robyn Pandora station and busted out this 30 minute At Home Full Body Workout.

AT HOME FULL BODY WORKOUT

Complete each exercise for 60 secs, rest 30 secs between each.

Ready? GO!

  • Jumping jacks
  • Squats with shoulder press

    At Home Full Body Circuit

    Trusty Nike’s

  • High Knees
  • Jump Rope
  • Reverse Crunches
  • Push Ups
  • Jumping Jacks
  • Reverse Lunge with Front Kick (30 secs each leg)
  • Tricep Dips
  • Jump Rope
  • Dead lift with single row
  • In-and-outs
  • Jumping Jacks
  • Basic crunches with Chest Press
  • Lateral shoulder raises
  • Plank
  • Jump Rope
  • Bicep Curls (3 mins non-stop)
  • Jumping Jacks

This took me about 30 mins to complete, and it was a good all over workout!

At Home Full Body Circuit

Made it!

After finally managing to get Annie off my mat so I get it rolled up, it was on to breakfast! Breakfast this morning was a no-brainer since I prepared it last night! Overnight Oats!

Apple Cinnamon overnight oats

Deeelish!

I mixed half a cup of Bob’s Red Mill Old Fashioned Oats with a container of Chobani Apple Cinnamon Non-Fat Yogurt (YUM!) and a splash of almond milk, covered it with some cling wrap and stuck it in the fridge overnight.

 

 

 

When I pulled it out of the fridge, this deliciousness was waiting for me!

Apple Cinnamon overnight oats

YUM!

With another little splash of Almond Milk, it was good to go! It’s thick, rich and creamy and a real ‘stick to your guts’ kinda breakfast (right up my alley!).

Now I’m off to shower or I’ll be seriously late to work!

Leave a Reply

