Wedding Month!

Happy October everyone! It’s a very exciting month for us because it’s Wedding Month! Woo! I’ll get to that in a minute, but first workout and breakfast!

I did it! I got up at 5 this morning (not easy!) to make it to the gym with Chris at 5:30.  Chris swims with a masters team and they practice eaaarrrlyyy.  I’ve made it with him a couple of times at 5:30 and it’s definitely something I want to do more often.  It’s such a good feeling knowing that you have your workout over for the day by 7 am! Bring on the rest of Monday…

Workout:

I started off with 20 minutes on the elliptical.  I set it on the cross country setting because I love how the cross training setting and resistance is constantly changing which fights off my boredom.  That and the Country Music Channel’s show on Miranda Lambert! > Side note, I’ve never been a big Miranda Lambert fan, but after that show, I’m changing my mind.  That lady’s got spunk!

I then moved on to do a circuit workout.  I called on my favourite blogger, Julie over at Peanut Butter Fingers and did a very slightly modified version of her kick butt 10 to 6 workout it’s one of my faves and phew! It’s a sweaty one!

It looked a little like this;

Do 10 reps of each exercise, then start again and do 9, then 8, then 7 and finally 6. 

1. Mountain climbers

2. Lunges (on each leg)

3. Jumping Jacks

4. Jump Squats

5. Push ups (I tested myself by doing all the push ups on my feet! Ouch! I think it took me about 30 seconds to get my arms straight on my very last pushup!)

6. Plank (30 sec hold)

7. Bicycle crunches

8. In-and-outs (starting in plank position on your hands, jump your feet in together pulling in your belly and jump you feet back to plank – that’s one rep)

9. Side to side in-and-outs (starting in plank position on your hands jump your feet together towards your right hand keeping belly tight, jump back to plank and then jump towards your left hand – that’s one rep! Killer!).

10. Kettleball swings

11. Tricep dips

12. Crunches on an exercise ball

It took me about 30 mins to finish and got me good and sweaty! Yay for the sweat!

I then ran home to round out a 60 minute early morning workout.  Feeling good!

Coming home to this sweet little face isn’t bad either!

Hi Annie!

After showering it was time for tea and breakfast.  I am strictly a tea girl, coffee just doesn’t do it for me.

Mmmmm tea!

Breakfast was the same as I had on Saturday morning and equally filling and delicious!

With breakfast and exercise out of the way, let’s get to the exciting stuff…wedding!

With today marking the 1st of October, that means there’s only 17 days left until the big event! Woo! I seriously cannot wait.

Anyone who’s done it knows how much hard work, stress and planning goes into organising a wedding, it’s tough! It can be tough on your emotions, your finances and yes, even your relationship (here and there). 

What’s even tougher (in my opinion) is planning a destination wedding! Lots of people say that destination weddings are so easy because you can hand your wedding over to a coordinator and let them handle it, and I’m sure that’s right for most brides.  But not this one!

Lots of times during this planning process Chris has comforted me by saying "don’t worry, they do weddings all the time, they know what they’re doing" and while he was absolutely right, I couldn’t help thinking "but they haven’t done my wedding before". Wow, that makes me sound like bridezilla!

I always imagined having a wedding with lots of personal touches, DIY’ing and something to make it feel more personalised to Chris and I which is pretty evident by my wedding Pinterest page!  My mum was on the same bandwagon, and as a result,  we now both have dining tables covered in wedding stuff!  Mum even turned my old bedroom into what she calls the ‘staging area’.  And I’m not just talking about paper goods, we have jars of all different sizes, framed photos, boxes, suitcases etc.  We’re kinda crazy! Now getting all this stuff to Hawaii will be an adventure but I’m positive that when it’s all together, the wedding will be just what I always hoped for. 

With just over two weeks to go, I (and Chris, and probably both of our families) are feeling ready to get this show on the road! I’m not wishing for it to be over, I’m just wishing for it to be happening so we can see our year + long planning process come to fruition > this word always makes me laugh!

We definitely still have a lot to get organised before we head off (including a super secret wedding errand this afternoon) but it’s feeling good right now!

Hope you’re all having a lovely day!

One thought on “Wedding Month!

  1. Pingback: Drama Drama! | fizzsbizz

Leave a Reply

