New Woman!

I have been all over the map this afternoon, phew! I’m tired.

I started off with a sweet sweet pampering session at International Orange on Fillmore Street.  Thanks to my wonderful boss who got me a gift card as a wedding present to relieve the stress of wedding planning, I slipped into my silky gown, downed a couple of lemon and cucumber waters and then was transported to relax city!  I was then led into my private room and settled in for a nice 45 minute back, shoulder, neck and arm massage.  In short, it was heaven.

Following the massage, I decided to hang out there for a while and really do it up.  I helped myself to a couple of complimentary dark chocolate pieces and apricots and then went in for a shower utilising all the amazing products they had on hand.  I had a two-hour parking space after all!

I came out feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. I am thinking I should make a massage, even a quick one part of my monthly or bi-monthly routine.  Hmmm.

After the spa, I went to do some banking and then headed to Sports Basement to pick up some warmer running gear.  Ohhhh the choices in that place are so overwhelming!

After trying on a couple of things, I left with Under Armour Cold Gear compression tights, a Brooks long sleeve 1/4 zip running shirt (thumb holes, a must!), a warm headband and…some new runners! I had just intended to browse the shoe department but then I found some Mizuno Wave Inspire 8‘s in my size on super sale! They were down from $115 to $65! It was a sign.

New Gear!

Mizuno Wave Inspire 8!

After my successful shopping trip, I then popped over to the supermarket to pick up some groceries.  I was especially excited to have these babies on hand again…

Whole Grain English Muffins

I love having some english muffins on hand, they’re always so useful! Breakfast, lunch, dinner? They work for everything!

Lunch…

These babies also inspired my late lunch for today (my Quinoa breakfast held me over for 7 hours!).  I decided to fry up a couple of eggs, top then with a light sprinkling of cheese and pop them on an english muffin topped spread with some avocado.

Egg McFizz.

Someone was keeping a very close eye on my lunch. ..

Come on mum…just a little bit!

With a new relaxed feeling, new clothes and new groceries, I feel like a new woman!

Now I am going to relax a little, do some laundry and wait for my man to come home.  Weekend!!

 

 

 

One thought on “New Woman!

  1. Pingback: Pancake Saturday! | fizzsbizz

Leave a Reply

